Choreographers' Evening 2019: Curated by SuperGroup
Skip to main content

Choreographers’ Evening 2019: Curated by SuperGroup

“A tasty evening of the here-and-now in Minnesota dance.” –City Pages

Celebrating Minnesota dance and performance while expanding a post-Thanksgiving tradition at the Walker, this year’s Choreographers’ Evening is curated by SuperGroup—the deliriously inventive performance collaboration of Erin Search-Wells, Sam Johnson, and Jeffrey Wells. The evening features a diverse array of 13 fresh, provocative, compelling, and experimental works by ever-evolving local dancemakers.

Come early to experience a preshow featuring performances by Erika Hansen and Leah Nelson in the Hennepin Lobby, then take a seat in the theater for a showcase of 11 works.

Choreographers’ Evening 2019 features Emily Gastineau, Erika Hansen*, Mathew Janczewski, Cecil Neal, Leah Nelson*, Margaret Ogas, Sharon Picasso, Eva Reed and Piper Rolfes, Kayla Schiltgen, Judith H. Shuǐ Xiān, Deja Stowers, Shanan Tolzin and Kristina de Sacramento, and Julie Warder. *Preshow artists.

Contains nudity.

Preshow Performances, 3:30 and 6:30 pm

Stay after the show for a casual reception with the curators, artists, and friends in the Cityview Bar.

Preshow Performance, 3:30 pm
Performance, 4 pm
These events will be ASL interpreted.

Find Out More:
Ways to Save & Accessibility Information


  • Chase Bank Logo